PDA

View Full Version : 16 colours only?



30-10-2001, 05:53 PM
How do I get my monitor to display 16 bit not 16 colours, its not an option in the settings. I have a recent Philips Monitor with drivers, sharing 2mb with video, upto 4mb max. Running 98se, 133mhz processor.

Currently fixing older machine.

Any ideas appreciated.

30-10-2001, 08:00 PM
Just wonder, had you installed your video card driver correctly?

Or you can try at the 'setting', 'Advanced'
in there, you tabs for 'monitor' and check whether it is showing Phillip monitor with the correct model or not?

30-10-2001, 08:17 PM
What resolution are you using?
If you are at 1280x1024, 16 bit colour will take 2.6 MB and won't fit; 640x480 should be easily OK, even 1024x768 should fit in 2MB. But try bumping the memory to 4MB and see if that helps.

31-10-2001, 08:08 AM
All fixed, it was the adaptor driver, I downloaded a recent version.

Thanks everyone