PDA

View Full Version : My computer won't show captcha's! Please help?

krisashleigh
10-03-2012, 02:57 PM
Okay I'm not good with computers at all, so I don't know what you guys need to know or anything to help me, but all I know is that my computer won't show captcha's, and I can't fix it. Also, I keep getting these pop-ups that say 'Out of memory at line: 1' or some other number, and I don't know what to do! I just got this computer in January, it's an Acer Aspire 7750-G 9657. It's brand new, I don't understand why I'm having these problems. Can someone help? ):

wainuitech
10-03-2012, 04:33 PM
Welcome to PF1 :)

To start -- are other pictures showing on the sites that have the captcha's - basically all a captcha is , is a random set up pictures.

What browser are you using,what security software do you have, and is it all captcha's from any site that has one ?

Rod J
10-03-2012, 07:57 PM
If you can, try a different browser. I had trouble a while back with Chrome (I think) not showing a captcha for a particular page but when I looked at the site in Firefox the captcha appeared fine. Weird, no idea why.

krisashleigh
11-03-2012, 09:23 AM
Welcome to PF1 :)

To start -- are other pictures showing on the sites that have the captcha's - basically all a captcha is , is a random set up pictures.

What browser are you using,what security software do you have, and is it all captcha's from any site that has one ?