PDA

View Full Version : Windows "Easy Transfer" - HELP!!



stuffed
08-03-2012, 03:00 PM
Windows “Easy Transfer”!! Wonder if anyone at MS has ever used this…..
On my new PC I have a 250 GB SSD and 2 x 2 TB HDD and this is where I want “Easy Transfer” to put my files but damned if I can see anywhere to tell it that!
Appreciate any suggestions.
Thanks

wainuitech
08-03-2012, 03:19 PM
If you have files, then simply copy / paste to the new location.

Easy Transfer makes its own file (Similar to a zipped file) , so it doesn't actually allow you to copy files separately.

pcuser42
08-03-2012, 03:19 PM
Wouldn't it copy data to the appropriate folder? So wherever your Documents folder is is where it puts the data, say?