PDA

View Full Version : Set associations



Cicero
20-12-2011, 07:08 AM
It says create a association in Set Associations in Control Panel.

I can't seem to see this facility, any help would be much appreciated.

This is in Vista.

Speedy Gonzales
20-12-2011, 07:49 AM
What kind of file are you trying to open?

Cicero
20-12-2011, 07:58 AM
What kind of file are you trying to open?

Torrent

Speedy Gonzales
20-12-2011, 08:21 AM
So, have you installed a torrent program?

Cicero
20-12-2011, 08:31 AM
So, have you installed a torrent program?

I have and when I go to download I get the above message..
Can't find anything in control panel about Set associations.

Speedy Gonzales
20-12-2011, 08:43 AM
Its under default programs in the menu

Cicero
20-12-2011, 08:50 AM
Yes I found that, but didn't get it.

Hows do you create a association?

Speedy Gonzales
20-12-2011, 08:55 AM
Well select the first option. If the extension is there select whatever torrent program

Cicero
20-12-2011, 09:33 AM
Well select the first option. If the extension is there select whatever torrent program

Worked it out.

What was needed was to download the app from the torrent site that works with that outfit.

Which I have done and all works well.