PDA

View Full Version : Saving CMOS settings



Bryan
17-12-2011, 09:38 AM
Can anyone recommend a program to save an existing CMOS/BIOS setting to FDD or CD?

Speedy Gonzales
17-12-2011, 09:41 AM
I dont think you can since youre not even in windows.

bevy121
17-12-2011, 01:04 PM
as you would obviously know allready, be carefull with these type of proggies (http://www.st-ware.com/page.php?23)! :)

and note that the default is to clear it, not save

pctek
17-12-2011, 03:42 PM
Why?

If you want to clear it then re-do your overclock or something, just make a note of your settings.

icow
17-12-2011, 04:35 PM
Some motherboard have a save cmos to bios setting in the bios. This allows you to make a profile with the settings you have selected. If you are about to overclock and want to make a backup your motherboard should have a "load defualt settings anyway and if that fails your motherboard should also have a clear cmos jumper. Any correct me if I'm wrong, that is just off memory ( I have never actually tried it). Hope this helps.