PDA

View Full Version : WiFi on a desktop



tut
05-12-2011, 05:17 AM
I recently installed a WiFi modem so I could use my laptop throughout the house. My old desktop is not WiFi capable, running of a LAN cable direct from the modem.
Is there a way to make it WiFi capable so I can site the WiFi modem some where away from it?

Thanks

Safari
05-12-2011, 05:59 AM
Get a USB wireless adapter, they are not expensive

Chilling_Silence
05-12-2011, 07:04 AM
Yes, as Safari said, something like this:
http://pbtech.co.nz/index.php?z=p&p=NETTPL0321&name=TP-LINK-TL-WN321G-54M-USB-WIRELESS-adaptor-Interna

:)

tut
05-12-2011, 08:19 AM
Thanks, that is just what I wanted to know. Will go find one.

tut
08-12-2011, 04:03 PM
Hi Chilling_Silence.
I ordered the TP-LINK from pbtech site that you sent me. Arrived today and it is now up and running. Thanks a lot.

Chilling_Silence
08-12-2011, 04:30 PM
Awesome, good to hear :-)