PDA

View Full Version : Active X is driving me nuts!!



mzee
13-10-2011, 10:28 PM
I am using Coffee Cup Web form builder on Widows 7 Pro and every time I want to pre-view the form I get the message, attached. In effect that the Active X has been blocked .......
I have used this program for several years and never had this problem before. I have default settings on Internet Explorer, but have tried all settings to no avail! 3278

mzee
13-10-2011, 11:41 PM
The plot deepens!
Now I can't display 'Services' or 'Group Policy', both come up with Active x notice.

kahawai chaser
14-10-2011, 10:03 AM
Microsoft support (http://support.microsoft.com/kb/907343)may help. Though for local display issues, may work when uploaded online.

mzee
14-10-2011, 07:44 PM
Fixed. I restored it from an Acronis image.

kahawai chaser
14-10-2011, 09:58 PM
Might mean something was changed, after backup image. Could happen again. Just wondering if recent Window updates may of interfered.

mzee
14-10-2011, 11:30 PM
It probably was an update. As a rule I keep auto updates OFF, but it may have turned on at some stage.