PDA

View Full Version : Anyone playing "Battlefield: Play4Free"?

goodiesguy
13-09-2011, 07:13 PM
http://battlefield.play4free.com/en/

Anyone playing here playing it?

I started playing it the other day, and it's got to be one of the best ones i've ever played. I forgot how good battlefield was and this game is my first time playing online against real people. For a relatively new game (released this year and only out of Beta a few months ago), the graphics are good, and it supports older hardware as well as newer, so most people can play. I am unsure of how to select a specific server, as it only has a play now button in the client, but it's still good. I am also unsure if there are any New Zealand servers, as the ones i've played on are either US or UK servers, so there is a bit of lag here and there.

The game mechanics are pretty good, gun accuracy is pretty spot on. A few of the controls are a bit finicky, but this will probably be fixed in updates, or playing around with settings.

If anyone already plays, and wants to know who i am. I go by the username "NormanClegg" and im a medic, level 6 almost 7.

A few screenshots/pictures:

icow
13-09-2011, 07:31 PM
Had it. Hated it cause its a complete money spinner. Bf2 was way better.

The graphics are inconsistent and ****.
The weapons are terribly balanced.
The stats and upgrades are terribly balanced
There was like 4 maps when I was playing (only one of them was actually good)
They ruined gulf of oman or whatever its called.
Uses a useless match making system.
You have to rent servers (mean that there are no low ping servers as we are super stingy here in NZ)
You have to get an upgrade to use helicopters and jets when you could use that point on a slightly more useful imba stat.

Agent_24
14-09-2011, 01:54 PM
It looks a lot better than BF Heroes... BUT if what icow says is true... I think I'll stick with Battlefield 1942 and Desert Combat.

goodiesguy
14-09-2011, 02:12 PM