PDA

View Full Version : MYOB question



gary67
11-09-2011, 08:52 PM
Question for all you MYOB users.

In either purchases or invoices I wish to set the layout to Item by default but can't work out how to make it as the default it always goes back to what was originally setup in the software so if anyone can save me a few clicks of the mouse I will be very happy

MYOB User
12-09-2011, 12:05 PM
Hello Gary,

This is able to be changed by selecting the customer or suppliers card (Card File>Cards List>Customer or Supplier). Customers are changed under Selling Detils>Sale Layout and suppliers Buying Detials>Purchase Layout, the drop down box will need to be changed to Item. New customers or suppliers will need to have this setting added when they are created.

Depending on the number of Customers and Suppliers needing to be changed; exporting, bulk changing in excel, then re-importing your card lists might be an option to look at. This support note (http://myobnz.custhelp.com/cgi-bin/myobnz.cfg/php/enduser/std_adp.php?p_faqid=9072) from MYOB covers the process. I would suggest testing in a dummy file first and doing a backup before undertaking the import as it is irreversible.

On a side note MYOB does have its own community forum, which is great for MYOB specific questions. It is http://www.myob.co.nz/community.

Reece

gary67
12-09-2011, 01:55 PM
Thanks very much Reece, and welcome to PF1