PDA

View Full Version : Facebook privacy settings



Nomad
04-09-2011, 08:32 AM
Question.


There is an option "who can look up your profile by name or contact info".

Then there is "who can send you friend request".

One can set the first option to friends of friends, which I assume are friends of your friends but not actual friends. But then on the second option, you can still select everyone. Huh?

So, if only certain people can see your profile how can everyone send you a request?

Also, if you block someone. Can other people see your and his/her prev posts?

Speedy Gonzales
04-09-2011, 08:53 AM
I would look under help under your profile. Type the question in there

dpDesignz
05-09-2011, 08:07 AM
When it says "who can look up your profile" that just simply means they can search for you in the search bar. If they click on your name on a friends wall then they can see your profile, but they will only see your name, maybe a picture and that will be all. They can then send a request.

If you block someone, only high rate posts will stay on their wall, but links to your profile will be disabled. Also if you block someone, if you still have a message from them in your inbox you can still message each other.