PDA

View Full Version : TV Tuner Card/ IRQ Conflict??



11-10-2001, 11:24 PM
I got a Winfast TV 2000 tuner card with my pc company comp in march '00. I'm running win 98SE with 733mhz and 256meg ram. I had to put in a NIC to run my adsl modem through a more stable LAN connection and because of that the tuner card stopped working. I emailed the help desk and they said to put it into another PCI slot and change the IRQ setting in CMOS. I have no spare PCI slots so can I just change the IRQ in CMOS?? And how exactly do I do that?

12-10-2001, 08:31 AM
In my experience, The PC Company have poor customer service - ring an answering machine, and they will get back to you? crappy. Though now you can pay extra, and talk to a *live* person (whoa!).

12-10-2001, 12:45 PM
in your cmos there will be a section to set the irq for each pci slot, but every cmos uses a different menu layout. but it will be something like pnp support or pnp config. the key work is plug and play (pnp)

12-10-2001, 04:13 PM
My PC has a print out of the PNP configuration screen of the cmos setup utility. Heres the settings

PNP OS Installed - Yes
Reset config. data - Disabled

Resources controlled by - auto (escd)
IRQ resources - press enter
DMA resources - press enter

PCI/CGA palette snoop - disabled
Assign IRQ for VGA - enabled
Assign IRQ for USB - enabled
INT Pin 1 assignment - auto
INT Pin 2 assignment - auto
INT Pin 3 assignment - auto
FDD IRQ Can Be Free - Yes

is what i need to change inside this menu???