PDA

View Full Version : Updating a Phoenix Bios



10-10-2001, 11:39 AM
I would like to update my Phoenix bios with the latest generic Intel bios, but Phoenix use a program called phlash which requires a bios.rom. The Intel bios is a bios.rec format. Can this be converted to be installed using phlash.exe? Thanks. james

10-10-2001, 01:04 PM
Flashing a BIOS with a version not specifically designed for the motherboard in question isn't something I'd be keen to try...

10-10-2001, 05:28 PM
Do not try this!
If you want to upgrade your bios, go to the manufacturers website, even then, be careful which version/model you get. Of course, you wouldn't just flash your bios for the sake of newness? would you? :-)

12-10-2001, 03:15 PM
Is it broken? If not, why fix it?