PDA

View Full Version : IE6



08-10-2001, 11:48 PM
I have installed IE6 from the October CD
When my cpmputer boots up I get a browser window which has an error message unable to connect Well of cours it will not connect as there is no internet connection
so why does IE open a window on the screen?

09-10-2001, 02:50 AM
sorry just testing

09-10-2001, 08:08 AM
Do you need to set it to dial your default connection?

09-10-2001, 11:06 AM
It is nothin to do with dialing a default conection
IE5 did not open a window when I booted up win98se
IE6 opens a window on the desktop and says
The page could not be displayed.
I don't want the windo to open when I boot up