View Full Version : Google toolbar - get rid of translate

30-03-2011, 09:01 PM
This is no big deal - but it annoys me when something wont work(or seems not to). I never use 'translate'; I don't want it on my toolbar. I can untick it, hide button and its gone; but next boot and its there again. FireFox forum, I've searched - has anyone any suggestions

Speedy Gonzales
30-03-2011, 09:51 PM
Tell google

30-03-2011, 09:57 PM
Is this here (http://www.google.com/support/forum/p/Toolbar/thread?tid=6ecba75faa63cea9&hl=en) what you mean - Video at the beginning ? I dont allow toolbars to install, they are more of a PITA and take up screen space, so cant check the settings.

if that doesn't work uninstall the tool bar - that'll teach it :D

31-03-2011, 08:54 PM
Speedy is right. There's a Google answer and loads of comments, so I'm not the only one not wanting translations. I'll find time to try the first suggestion. It's worked for some, but not others. Thanks again........sarum