PDA

View Full Version : acer webcam



nzace
24-03-2011, 09:41 PM
cannot find out what sort of webcam is installed on my acer aspire 5570z laptop,
Where where would I look????

Speedy Gonzales
24-03-2011, 09:53 PM
Are you looking for a driver? It should tell you on the Acer site what the cam is

Agent_24
24-03-2011, 09:58 PM
driver should be on Acer website under downloads for your laptop..

bk T
25-03-2011, 08:15 AM
Try the logitech webcam. I'm having the same laptop with me at the moment and also have trouble getting the webcam to work. Initially it could not detect the webcam as if it doesn't exist. Accidentally I moved the webcam a little and it pops up the hardware is detected. Am now using the logitech driver.

However, I still cannot get the modem work as non of the drivers (from Acer site) works. Anyway, it doesn't really matter as we are not going to use it. Who is still using dial-up nowadays?

Agent_24
25-03-2011, 08:17 AM
I had to use it (Dialup) about 2 weeks ago all day because the DSL was out.

Telecom was nice and gave me credit for 20 hours free :)

bk T
25-03-2011, 08:31 AM
Well, it's good to have all the devices working but if all the drivers from the manufacturer's site don't work, I might as well leave it.

This Acer laptop is weird; I first downloaded the newer version of the VGA driver but it didn't work but the older verion works.

Agent_24
25-03-2011, 08:50 AM
Isn't that funny? I hate seeing anything in my Device Manager disabled or not installed... I just HAVE to get it working, even if it's something that doesn't matter.

nzace
27-03-2011, 11:18 AM
Acer used 3 different webcams on this model,and there is no identification info any where,as to which one is on mine

nzace
27-03-2011, 11:22 AM
It doesn show in my Device Manager ,but i know i have one as it used to work on win xp before i re formated.

gary67
27-03-2011, 11:39 AM
Try each set of drivers until one of them works

Agent_24
27-03-2011, 11:54 AM
Yeah if Acer supplies 3 different drivers just try them all...