View Full Version : Face.com email

29-11-2010, 12:43 PM
Hi kevin smith!

Thanks for checking out face.com. Your alpha application for Photo Finder and Photo Tagger on Facebook has been accepted.

To enter, please follow the links:
Photo Tagger: http://apps.facebook.com/photo_tagger
Photo Finder: http://apps.facebook.com/photo-finder/?p=4cf2ed023c822&a=kiwipacific%40orcon.net.nz

We would love to hear your thoughts and bug reports at http://face.com/feedback.

As always, you can find us at http://face.com , and follow our blog at http://blog.face.com.

See you there!
-team face.com

Only I am not Kevin Smith :spam

29-11-2010, 03:59 PM
who is kiwipacific then?

29-11-2010, 06:46 PM
who indeed?

And who the heck is face.com? It gives the impression of being part of facebook.

One of those :spam emails with a trojan implant is it out to steal my data?:thanks

btw, I have not clicked on the links I am not that daft :)

29-11-2010, 06:58 PM
The links say Facebook but in the email do they actually link to facebook, or something else?

29-11-2010, 07:24 PM
Some spam is just plain weird.

Andrey Stolyarenko
03-12-2010, 06:26 AM
Hello Guys!

Face.com is a fully legit website. We provide a PhotoFinder application that searches for user's and his friends' photos among the albums that they are partly tagged in; A PhotoTagger application that scans a whole album on Facebook and automatically tags all faces that appear in the photos.

We also provide a full API to our face detection and recognition system.
If you are interested you can create a free account to the API at: http://developers.face.com/

If you received this email it is because you, at some point, qualified for an alpha.

If for some reason you received this email by mistake, please let us know by sending an email to feedback@face.com and we will fix the problem.

Andrey, face.com team.

03-12-2010, 10:16 AM