PDA

View Full Version : Linksys WAP54G setup



WayneMiddy
21-11-2010, 11:48 AM
Having trouble accessing the set up menu to config one as a AP & the other as a repeater. Have tried the default 192.168.1.1, 192.168.0.1

The router/ modem is a 2Wire Gateway with the wireless turned off

Many thanks Wayne

Nomad
21-11-2010, 11:52 AM
do a reset on the router.

connected via network cable right?
wireless will work but wireless feature needs to be enabled first.

WayneMiddy
21-11-2010, 12:02 PM
Thanks, yes have done a reset and connected via network cable i just need to get into the config menu.

WayneMiddy
21-11-2010, 12:03 PM
Have tried both connected to the router and directly to laptop

Trev
21-11-2010, 01:04 PM
I have a Linksys 120N router, no problem getting into the config menu.
:)

SolMiester
22-11-2010, 08:21 AM
Have tried both connected to the router and directly to laptop

Hi, have one of those here, now the AP is not a dhcp server if i recall correctly, so it receives an IP address from your router, if it isnt connected, it might not have a connectable address.
Attach it to your router, check router client table for address and away you go!

WayneMiddy
22-11-2010, 08:52 AM
The AP is not showing up in the routers list I am thinking there is a conflick have found this on the net http://forums.speedguide.net/showthread.php?t=193190 will try and have a look latter today. Thanks Wayne

Chilling_Silence
22-11-2010, 10:07 AM
Try speaking with Linksys directly via their online chat:
http://www.linksysbycisco.com/APAC/en/chat