PDA

View Full Version : Has anyone used / tried Comodo Dragon?



Speedy Gonzales
19-11-2010, 01:32 PM
By Comodo ? (http://www.comodo.com/home/browsers-toolbars/browser.php). Looks quite good. Similar to Chrome, but doesnt install googleupdate, whatever its called. It can use Comodo's DNS server ip's. And at least it can use Chrome extensions

Agent_24
20-11-2010, 01:02 PM
No, I won't have anything to do with anything that has anything to do with Chrome.

Even if it is made by Comodo.

All I can suggest is try it out and see what you think

Speedy Gonzales
20-11-2010, 01:07 PM
I dont like / use chrome either. Its too intrusive like FB.

Got sick if FF since it doesn't work properly. And I'm using Dragon now. Thats why I asked

Agent_24
20-11-2010, 01:28 PM
I would have thought firefox would work just fine?

Morgenmuffel
20-11-2010, 07:29 PM
Yes and i don't like it, it brings up a huge warning if you go to an ssl page that is using a cheapie certificate, the type that most small businesses use.

Does it allow extensions? as when it first came out I couldn't get the chrome extensions working in it, I know they worked on the Iron browser (http://www.srware.net/forum/viewtopic.php?f=18&t=1903) and it removes the reporting etc

And chrome plus (http://www.chromeplus.org/) was also fairly good

-----------Edit

Bum, I just re-read the original post and extensions do work, must need to update my version

Speedy Gonzales
20-11-2010, 07:47 PM
Dragon can use chrome extensions. I'm using Ad/Flashblock at the mo

I've read about Iron browser havent tried it yet tho. FF is OK on some sites except this forum. Posting links, you have to submit then edit then post the link again. Opera / Dragon work properly.

And I find with FF, on some sites that use menus (top not side menus), when I want to look under the menu (the menu I've selected wont go away unless I refresh)

Morgenmuffel
20-11-2010, 08:01 PM
And I find with FF, on some sites that use menus (top not side menus), when I want to look under the menu (the menu I've selected wont go away unless I refresh)

Yep i found the same with FF, which is why i went back to Opera, for me Chrome just lacks that undefinable something, don't know what it is it just doesn't feel right/complete

Having said all that there are still a few extensions i miss from FF

Speedy Gonzales
20-11-2010, 08:21 PM
Opera 11 should be good once its final. Since it uses extensions / addons as well

Morgenmuffel
21-11-2010, 10:17 AM
Opera 11 should be good once its final. Since it uses extensions / addons as well
yea I am using 11 a lot although the extensions are a bit buggy.

The adblock one breaks javascript on a few sites, like trade and exchange