PDA

View Full Version : start screen



nzace
07-11-2010, 09:59 PM
Is there a way I can change my start up screen where is says "ACER"when I boot up.

GameJunkie
07-11-2010, 10:02 PM
why?

SoniKalien
07-11-2010, 10:09 PM
No.

Snorkbox
07-11-2010, 10:16 PM
Maybe,

Check the BIOS and see if you can disable Full Screen Logo or the like.

feersumendjinn
07-11-2010, 10:35 PM
Its built into your bios, but you can usually turn it off by enabling Quick (or Fast) Boot in your bios or sometimes there is a separate setting to turn off Logo display.
(On some later Asus mobos, there's a feature called MyLogo2 (allows you to customise your logo/boot screen), accessed when using the utility cd BIOS update program inside Windows; as this entails flashing your BIOS as well, I wouldn't recommend doing so unless you're really keen (and don't mind if you 'brick' your motherboard)).
Most likely not available on ACER motherboards.