PDA

View Full Version : Firefox 4.0 Beta 6



ianhnz
12-10-2010, 07:24 PM
Anyone using the latest Firefox and if so, any good?

wainuitech
12-10-2010, 10:27 PM
Put it on a workshop PC and had a brief play - seemed to be quick enough and stable. Just have to get used to the new layout of the tabs, and the menu bar.

Looks like Beta 8 (http://news.softpedia.com/news/Firefox-4-0-Beta-8-Download-a-Taste-160422.shtml) is available now as well.

GameJunkie
12-10-2010, 10:45 PM
i've got it installed but i wont use it untill all the addons like stylish are compatable with it

beeswax34
13-10-2010, 12:28 AM
i've got it installed but i wont use it untill all the addons like stylish are compatable with it

Force compatibility?

kjaada
13-10-2010, 05:20 AM
Running Beta 6 on 3 machines.Puppy Linux,W7 ans XP no problems apart from some Add Ons not yet compatible.Not much noticeable difference really

ianhnz
13-10-2010, 07:42 AM
Force compatibility?

Can I ask, please, how does one "Force compatibility:?

PEBKAC
13-10-2010, 08:18 AM
Wonder how it'd run on my Tiger at work. We've got an odd problem on OS 10.4 where some websites on Firefox 3.6 causes all of Adobe CS2 to lose either its spacebar, or the entire bottom row off the keyboard. REALLY frustrating as a Mac Op on a deadline.

I might talk to the tech when he's next in, as us plebs are locked out of the machines :D

(And yes the best answer to the problem is to 'air' the old G5 out the window and get a dang MacPro already :D)

ianhnz
13-10-2010, 09:44 AM
Wonder how it'd run on my Tiger at work. We've got an odd problem on OS 10.4 where some websites on Firefox 3.6 causes all of Adobe CS2 to lose either its spacebar, or the entire bottom row off the keyboard. REALLY frustrating as a Mac Op on a deadline.

I might talk to the tech when he's next in, as us plebs are locked out of the machines :D

(And yes the best answer to the problem is to 'air' the old G5 out the window and get a dang MacPro already :D)

Ok?

PEBKAC
13-10-2010, 09:49 AM
Sorry, that was a braingasm.