PDA

View Full Version : LCD Monitors Needed

Chemical Ali
15-09-2010, 02:24 PM
Hi All

I am a Primary School teacher in Upper Hutt who's been kindly donated a couple of PCs by another forum member. One of them came with a functioning CRT monitor.

I was hoping that they maybe someone (or more than one) out there in Press F1 land who had an older 15" or 17" LCD monitor lying around spare/surplus that I could have (either donated or a small/nominal fee) to use with the newly donated PCs. I would prefer 17" LCDs over 15" but I'll take what I can get.

The kids will put them to good use in the classroom.

If anyone can help that would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks in Advance

Paul

CYaBro
15-09-2010, 03:16 PM
Hey, I have an old Philips 15" LCD that was working when I got it but will check again.
I also have an old 17" Polyview LCD that works but the picture is not the best, everything looks washed out.
Happy to send them both for the cost of the courier to you.
I also have the PC that came with the 15" if you are wanting another one.
It's an old AMD Duron 1.3GHz, 40GB HDD, 256MB RAM. There is no operating system on it.
Again, no charge except for the courier.

jwil1
15-09-2010, 03:57 PM
We have an old 17" AOC LCD but no power supply for it :(

Chemical Ali
15-09-2010, 05:50 PM
@ jwil1

I have just sent you a PM regarding this.

Cheers

Chemical Ali
15-09-2010, 05:51 PM
Hey, I have an old Philips 15" LCD that was working when I got it but will check again.
I also have an old 17" Polyview LCD that works but the picture is not the best, everything looks washed out.
Happy to send them both for the cost of the courier to you.
I also have the PC that came with the 15" if you are wanting another one.
It's an old AMD Duron 1.3GHz, 40GB HDD, 256MB RAM. There is no operating system on it.
Again, no charge except for the courier.

That's a very generous offer Mister - thanks very much!