PDA

View Full Version : AM3 Chipsets



jd2759
05-09-2010, 02:43 PM
Hey, I can't seem to find a complete list of AM3 motherboard chipsets in order from newest to oldest. Thanks

GameJunkie
05-09-2010, 02:53 PM
where are you looking
why do you need the list?

Erayd
05-09-2010, 04:22 PM
This sounds suspiciously like homework...

GameJunkie
05-09-2010, 05:52 PM
hasnt this person asked similar homework questions before?????

8ftmetalhaed
05-09-2010, 10:29 PM
While it's not going to be entirely accurate, go to pricespy, search for mobo's of your chosen chipset, and sort them from highest to lowest. Whatever chipset has the most presence in a high price range will be the newest.

Agent_24
06-09-2010, 12:41 AM
Try Wikipedia ;)

trinsic
06-09-2010, 04:02 PM
You're looking at the 890 chipset.

jd2759
07-09-2010, 05:30 PM
People have homework like this? I want to go to there school! No its not homework, and I only googled it.

wainuitech
07-09-2010, 05:43 PM
Google it - its not hard.

Snorkbox
07-09-2010, 07:11 PM
People have homework like this? I want to go to there school! No its not homework, and I only googled it.

Possibly you need to go to their School rather than there School?

Possibly you need to rephrase your query?

Why did you need to know?

jd2759
07-09-2010, 07:25 PM
Knowledge.

Speedy Gonzales
07-09-2010, 07:31 PM
There's some here

Don't know if that's it, never had one

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_AMD_Phenom_microprocessors

jd2759
07-09-2010, 07:37 PM
tyvm

Agent_24
07-09-2010, 09:45 PM
The only true AM3 chipsets with DDR3 support are the 980a from nVidia and the 700 and 800 series from AMD (actually designed by ATi)

Thebananamonkey
08-09-2010, 03:52 PM
Possibly you need to rephrase your query?

There was a question in there?

It sounded suspiciously like a demand to me. I need this. Get it for me. Thanks.

This would be poor form if I got this from my BOSS, let alone some stranger.

forrest44
08-09-2010, 05:55 PM
http://www.techpowerup.com/127327/ASRock_Designs_Six_Core-Ready_AM3_Motherboard_Based_on_AMD_480X_Chipset_%2 8circa_2007%29.html

Now that the memory controller is in the CPU, you can kind of use any chipset you want I guess, as shown in the above link

icow
09-09-2010, 07:35 PM
Here:http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_AMD_Phenom_microprocessors list of am3 starts at about "Phenom II series" i think...