PDA

View Full Version : Connecting Powerbutton to Mobo



icow
03-09-2010, 06:42 PM
where/which part of the front panel does the power button connect to the mobo?

Pic: http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3220/3031549909_ab6d81f0f6_b.jpg

Speedy Gonzales
03-09-2010, 06:47 PM
Good question. its probably somewhere round the top right somewhere.

Didnt you remove this from the case the other day?

lakewoodlady
03-09-2010, 06:49 PM
Hey, I'd really like to know that too!

LL

icow
03-09-2010, 06:53 PM
Good question. its probably somewhere round the top right somewhere.

Didnt you remove this from the case the other day?

No still sitting on that silly metal board (grrr). I decided to just wire everything up to see if it would go. (no point spending ages getting everything into/out of a case only to find it doesn't work). I've located the F_Panel/Front Panel but it has know distinct markings so I don't know where to attach the power button to.

Speedy Gonzales
03-09-2010, 06:56 PM
Is there anything on it to tell you WHAT the model is or anything? Whats on those stickers?

icow
03-09-2010, 07:00 PM
the stickers just have this on them (http://www.google.co.nz/imgres?imgurl=http://www.harkis.harting.com/WebHelp/ESek/WebHelp/images/CRUUS.gif&imgrefurl=http://www.harkis.harting.com/WebHelp/ESek/WebHelp/ESektechnical_characteristics.htm&h=50&w=111&sz=2&tbnid=6Z0ZnyPGQ3iRvM:&tbnh=39&tbnw=86&prev=/images%3Fq%3DcRUus&zoom=1&q=cRUus&hl=en&usg=__XHg0IFCYxdINu73rxrXhobgxkIk=&sa=X&ei=8pyATP2aIY6onQeqnpnfAQ&ved=0CCcQ9QEwBA) and the mobo is from a dell gx260.

icow
03-09-2010, 07:01 PM
if that helps...

Speedy Gonzales
03-09-2010, 07:14 PM
Which way does the mobo go in a case?? Like the pic? Or do the back connections go on the left (rotate the pic left), or the back (rotate it twice)?

SP8's
03-09-2010, 07:17 PM
Would running Speccy or similar give the mobo make and model so that you can Google a mobo layout showing the connections ??

Speedy Gonzales
03-09-2010, 07:20 PM
Its probably this

http://support.dell.com/support/edocs/systems/opgx260/en/index.htm#online_documentation

gary67
03-09-2010, 08:01 PM
Would running Speccy or similar give the mobo make and model so that you can Google a mobo layout showing the connections ??

It would if the system was up and running