PDA

View Full Version : Firefox 3.6.6



Billy T
18-07-2010, 08:21 PM
Hi Team

Is this version ok to install yet, or does it still have bugs?

Cheers

Billy 8-{)

Speedy Gonzales
18-07-2010, 08:23 PM
I havent come across any bugs yet. Altho, it does play up on some sites

gary67
18-07-2010, 08:56 PM
Have seen nothing to report no bugs and all sites render perfectly for me using win 7

goodiesguy
18-07-2010, 09:26 PM
it has issues with flash player which need fixing. i've read and lots of people are having issues too. its only on the uploading side of things

hp4200
18-07-2010, 10:48 PM
Hi Team

Is this version ok to install yet, or does it still have bugs?

Cheers

Billy 8-{)

I have flash player problems too. I am using w7

KuryKurdam
18-07-2010, 11:02 PM
As per previous posts there is certainly an issue with Flash using Firefox 3.6.6! i got sick and tired of it that's why I'm using Firefox 4.0 Beta 1. Works like a rocket!

goodiesguy
18-07-2010, 11:08 PM
does firefox 4 look the same? (i hope so!)

KuryKurdam
18-07-2010, 11:24 PM
it's looking good as far as Beta 1 goes. they have done a major look change as far as the address as buttons go.

johnd
18-07-2010, 11:29 PM
3.6.6. seems to work fine in Ubuntu 10.4

goodiesguy
19-07-2010, 12:15 AM
why did firefox have to go and change the address bar and buttons :(
they were fine the way they were! grrrr

Edit: i've just read that one of the changes is that they have move the tabs to the top :(

i better hope that i am able to make firefox 4 look the same as Firefox 3. the firefox interface is fine the way it is

GameJunkie
19-07-2010, 12:59 AM
why did firefox have to go and change the address bar and buttons :(
they were fine the way they were! grrrr

Edit: i've just read that one of the changes is that they have move the tabs to the top :(

i better hope that i am able to make firefox 4 look the same as Firefox 3. the firefox interface is fine the way it is

Then don't upgrade when it becomes a final release.....

gary67
19-07-2010, 07:44 AM
I have absolutely no problems of any kind using FF 3.6.6 on win 7 not even with Flash and play a few flash based games. I will be upgrading to FF 4 when it goes final though

goodiesguy
19-07-2010, 02:26 PM
as long as it lets me have the tabs where they are now, im happy

nedkelly
19-07-2010, 04:54 PM
my firefox seems to lag for some reason, might be a good idea to go back to my old one when I reinstall

linw
19-07-2010, 11:45 PM
as long as it lets me have the tabs where they are now, im happy

You can move the tabs down - I have.

It has never crashed in 3 weeks here but 3.6 would have crashed half a dozen times at least.

goodiesguy
20-07-2010, 12:02 AM
is their any problems with flash player with it? 3.6.6 has been having a few flash player issues which started with version 3.6.4

ubergeek85
20-07-2010, 12:07 AM
Running rock-solid here on vista 32-bit. Hasn't crashed once on me.

Snorkbox
20-07-2010, 12:16 AM
3.6.6 FF works here under Win 7 64bit and no probs with flash. Possibly I'm just lucky.

I had a look at the Beta but it's now not installed.

Renmoo
20-07-2010, 12:27 AM
3.6.6 FF works here under Win 7 64bit and no probs with flash. Possibly I'm just lucky.

I had a look at the Beta but it's now not installed.
Likewise here. No probs with Flash on Windows 7 64 bit

Agent_24
20-07-2010, 12:44 AM
I'm running 3.6.8 on my Eee under Leenux, 3.6.6 worked fine before that.

GameJunkie
20-07-2010, 12:51 AM
got the beta installed, but a couple addons i have are incompatable(bugmenot and stylish).

another thing is in 3.6.6 when i hover the mouse at the bottom of the screen the taskbar pops up(got it set to auto-hide)

in the beta this is not possible, i have to press the windows key to show the taskbar:confused:

apart from that all seems ok

Richard
20-07-2010, 10:35 AM
No probs with XP/3

Snorkbox
20-07-2010, 10:54 AM
A number of addons are not compatible with the Beta which is why I went back.