PDA

View Full Version : IP address



29-08-2001, 09:40 AM
Is it possible to change the IP address(dynamically)when connected to the net and what is the process to achieve this.
Thanks
Elijah

29-08-2001, 12:24 PM
Hi. With a normal dial-up Internet service your IP will be assigned to you by your ISP, dynamically, each time you connect. I am certain their is no way you can change it yourself without logging off and then back on. The only exception as I understand it would be if your PC was within a network.

29-08-2001, 09:23 PM
...try this:

Go - Start > Run > type 'winipcfg' (sans quotes) press Enter > click 'More Info'.

You will now be able to see relevant data for the current session.

I have no idea if clicking 'Release All' or 'Renew All' then 'Okay' actually changes the dynamic address.

Cheers!!!

e_