PDA

View Full Version : Picasa 3



willin
07-06-2010, 02:24 PM
Since installing Picasa 3.6 the program wants to dial home when startup is actioned.
Is there an option which will stop this
Thanks

linw
07-06-2010, 04:18 PM
Don't think so. Annoys a lot of people.

wainuitech
07-06-2010, 04:23 PM
" Dial Home" in what sense ??

I got 3.6.0 and it never wants to "go home"

gary67
07-06-2010, 05:35 PM
install ccleaner go to tools startup and see if it has an entry if so disable it

linw
07-06-2010, 08:02 PM
Unplug the network and run Picasa.

See here http://www.google.com/support/forum/p/Picasa/thread?tid=5066fbfc0b830f90&hl=en

Metla
07-06-2010, 09:05 PM
comodo.

willin
08-06-2010, 06:38 PM
" Dial Home" in what sense ??

I got 3.6.0 and it never wants to "go home"

As it is on dialup the dial window keeps opening

Metla
08-06-2010, 06:50 PM
People still use dial up?

Go into connection properties and change teh setting to never dialup a connection.

Its accessed through internet explorer,tools,connection I believe.

willin
11-06-2010, 12:31 AM
Thanks. Stopping updates solved the problem