PDA

View Full Version : PC to run AutoCad 2011



wratterus
14-05-2010, 10:50 AM
Anyone got one or built one recently? What are your specs? Does it run well?

Thinking of maybe a fast Intel C2D or i5, and win7 x64.

Min requirements are as follows:

* Microsoft Windows 7 Enterprise, Ultimate, Professional, or Home Premium; Microsoft Windows Vista Enterprise, Business, or Ultimate (SP1 or later); or Microsoft Windows XP Professional (SP2 or later)
* AMD Athlon 64 with SSE2 technology, AMD OpteronŽ processor with SSE2 technology, IntelŽ XeonŽ processor with Intel EM64T support and SSE2 technology, or Intel Pentium 4 with Intel EM64T support and SSE2 technology
* 2 GB RAM
* 2 GB free space for installation
* 1,024 x 768 display resolution with true color
* Internet Explorer 7.0 or later
* Install from download or DVD

Cheers!

Gobe1
14-05-2010, 10:57 AM
Yeah i get these built all the time, we havent upgraded to 2010 yet even due to a add on program that is not compatible with it.
I normally get a good c2d with 4gb
We have seen no performance increase between the P8500 and i7 860 whatsoever

This is the case with solidworks also
So instead of going for the i7, went for a SSD and a better graphics card FX1800

Windows 7 x64 would be awesome but we can only use x32 due to the Autoplant add on we use so i can not comment wether that would help or not