PDA

View Full Version : BSOD from Games/Movies Vista



Jedediah
28-04-2010, 10:58 AM
Mach Specs:

-OS:Vista Ultimate Build 6.0, Build 6002
Proc:AMD athlon II X2 250 Proc.(2 CPUs).~3.0 GHz
Mem:3324MB (4Gigs)

-Vid Card: ATI Rad 5770 HD
Vid Mem: ~2414MB
Driver Date:3/2/10

-Sound card:realtek high def audio (onboard)
driver date: 11/17/09


BSOD Report:

Problem signature:
Problem Event Name: BlueScreen
OS Version: 6.0.6002.2.2.0.256.1
Locale ID: 1033

Additional information about the problem:
BCCode: d1
BCP1: 00000018
BCP2: 00000002
BCP3: 00000000
BCP4: 93389A03
OS Version: 6_0_6002
Service Pack: 2_0
Product: 256_1

Files that help describe the problem:
C:\Windows\Minidump\Mini042610-02.dmp
C:\Users\Enjoi\AppData\Local\Temp\WER-41558-0.sysdata.xml
C:\Users\Enjoi\AppData\Local\Temp\WERDC1B.tmp.vers ion.txt

Any Help would be awesome!

Speedy Gonzales
28-04-2010, 11:03 AM
Get this (http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/blue_screen_view.html) install / run it. Load the dmp file. See what it says (tell us what files get highlighted in pink)

Jedediah
28-04-2010, 11:13 AM
1st entry: ntkrnlpa.exe ntkrnlpa.exe+118800 0x82c00000 0x82fb9000 0x003b9000 0x4b7d1e08 2/18/2010 4:01:28 AM Microsoft® Windows® Operating System NT Kernel & System 6.0.6002.18209 (vistasp2_gdr.100218-0019) Microsoft Corporation C:\Windows\system32\ntkrnlpa.exe
2nd entry: Wdf01000.sys Wdf01000.sys+30833 0x80747000 0x807c3000 0x0007c000 0x47919015 1/18/2008 10:52:21 PM Microsoft® Windows® Operating System WDF Dynamic 1.7.6001.0 (longhorn_rtm.080118-1840) Microsoft Corporation C:\Windows\system32\drivers\Wdf01000.sys

Jedediah
28-04-2010, 11:14 AM
Another dump lists: hal.dll hal.dll+53b6 0x82c0d000 0x82c40000 0x00033000 0x49e018d9 4/10/2009 9:13:13 PM Microsoft® Windows® Operating System Hardware Abstraction Layer DLL 6.0.6002.18005 (lh_sp2rtm.090410-1830) Microsoft Corporation C:\Windows\system32\hal.dll

USBPORT.SYS USBPORT.SYS+9276 0x91381000 0x913bf000 0x0003e000 0x49e01fcf 4/10/2009 9:42:55 PM Microsoft® Windows® Operating System USB 1.1 & 2.0 Port Driver 6.0.6002.18005 (lh_sp2rtm.090410-1830) Microsoft Corporation C:\Windows\system32\drivers\USBPORT.SYS

Speedy Gonzales
28-04-2010, 11:40 AM
Did you do a clean install of Vista, or upgrade from XP? Wdf01000.sys and USBPORT.SYS maybe the drivers that are crashing the system

Jedediah
28-04-2010, 11:47 AM
I did a Pre format then installed Vista clean.

GameJunkie
28-04-2010, 11:49 AM
Get this (http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/blue_screen_view.html) install / run it. Load the dmp file. See what it says (tell us what files get highlighted in pink)


i tried that link but uni blocks it, :Your request was denied because of its content categorization: "Hacking;Spyware/Malware Sources;Software Downloads":p

Jedediah
28-04-2010, 12:01 PM
bump

Speedy Gonzales
28-04-2010, 12:09 PM
Its not malicious GJ. Its probably some code that makes AV programs silly :p

Open a command prompt as admin Jed. Put the Vista cd in.

Then type /sfc scannow. Those 2 files maybe corrupt or something

inphinity
28-04-2010, 01:03 PM
Do you have the latest service packs etc for Vistard?

Jedediah
28-04-2010, 01:08 PM
Why would i be having a block from admin right in command prompt?

There is only one account on my machine which is my own, set to admin.

This isn't the first time I've had problems with admin privileges.

Speedy Gonzales
28-04-2010, 01:11 PM
Thats what Vista and Windows 7 does. Sometimes you have to run some things as admin. Even if youre Admin. Since (your Admin) isnt the real / true admin

So, did you type sfc /scannow? Did it replace any files?? And is SP1 + 2 installed?

Jedediah
28-04-2010, 01:14 PM
Thats my current problem Command prompt will not allow me to run an SFC utility unless im admin. badpc::badpc::badpc:

Jedediah
28-04-2010, 01:16 PM
Ok running scannow right now, get back to ya

Speedy Gonzales
28-04-2010, 01:20 PM
Follow this (http://www.windowsbbs.com/windows-vista/63771-sfc-scan-vista.html). Try opening the command prompt then type in that command

Jedediah
28-04-2010, 01:29 PM
Still scanning, in the meantime how can i check my SP's. I am 99.9% sure i have 2 but how do i check for both?

Thanks for all your help thus far too

Jedediah
28-04-2010, 02:00 PM
Ok Upon scan completion:
"Window's resource protection found corrupt files but was unable to fix some of them.
Details are included in the CBS.Log .... ect"

Speedy Gonzales
28-04-2010, 02:25 PM
Press the windows key (if the keyboard has one + pause). It'll say if there's a SP on it.

Now we're getting somehow. Umm if you want get teamviewer (http://www.teamviewer.com) I can check it out

Once you install / run it. Send the ID and pw to me in a PM. Enable PM's first

Jedediah
28-04-2010, 02:34 PM
Any other way i can go about it other than Teamveiwer or reinstalling windows?

Speedy Gonzales
28-04-2010, 02:40 PM
Well you'll have to replace the files that are corrupt, from the Vista DVD. Is SP 1 or 2 installed?

Jedediah
28-04-2010, 03:07 PM
Service pack 2

Speedy Gonzales
28-04-2010, 03:29 PM
Is it 32 or 64 bit Vista?? I've extracted the two files you mentioned (off a 32 bit DVD). Replacing these two files on your system (since they maybe corrupt), may fix the crashing

Jedediah
28-04-2010, 03:34 PM
32 bit

Speedy Gonzales
28-04-2010, 03:45 PM
What you can do is get 7zip its free (http://www.7-zip.org/) the 32 bit version.

Install then run it. Put the Vista DVD in. Click on the DVD in 7zip. Go to sources. Right mouse on install.wim. Select open.

Then go to 1. Windows\System32\drivers. Find Wdf01000.sys and usbport.sys (both are in the drivers folder).

Right mouse on both / select copy to. Select a folder to copy them to on the hdd.

Then copy both of them to C:\windows\system32\drivers. So both will overwrite whats already there, If it doesnt work in normal windows, do it in safe mode. Reboot, play a game / or whatever you did for it to crash. See if it crashes again

Jedediah
28-04-2010, 06:13 PM
Ok, went into safe mode, ran 7zip as admin, and when i try to copy the files I get a message saying "Error Can not delete output files"

Speedy Gonzales
28-04-2010, 06:36 PM
Did you copy those 2 files to the hdd? Probably be easier / faster if you get teamviewer. And I'll do it for you

Jedediah
29-04-2010, 08:09 PM
After many tries to get vista re work, i junked my old hard drive and upgraded to windows 7 64x

I REALLY appreciate all your help though!