PDA

View Full Version : Facebook Privacy Setting

Westie
06-04-2010, 01:19 PM
It might be an old hat to most, but i am new to Facebook. I want to change the setting that people cant see on my profile, who my friends are, I tried to do this on the "pen" symbol, but it still shows others or anyone visiting my page, the photos of who my friends are. Can that be blocked or not? Thank you.

davidmmac
06-04-2010, 01:25 PM
If you click on account (top left) and then privacy settings, you can edit settings there :).

Westie
06-04-2010, 02:27 PM
If you click on account (top left) and then privacy settings, you can edit settings there :).

Thanks, NOT sure if I got a different version, nothing at top left which says account, have been in private setting, and also checked there, without any luck. Could you be more specific. Cheers

davidmmac
06-04-2010, 03:48 PM
http://www.imagef1.net.nz/files/11270521963.jpg

Sorry, said left when I meant right :blush:

When in privacy settings, click on Profile information and put who you want to be able to see your info.

Hope thats more help :).

Westie
06-04-2010, 05:45 PM
HI again.
Not to get you frustrated, and to be on the same page..
I repeat what i am trying to do.
When you go on someones Face book page, it does show how many friends they have and it shows also the photos of their Friends at the bottom left.
You can go straight and view those Photos.
I don't want to have any photos displayed when you go on my face book page of my friends.
Maybe I have not explained that properly. I went like you said into the privacy setting and the following sub settings are there.

About me, Personal Info, Birthday, Religious and Political Views, Family and Relationship, Education and Work, Photos and Videos of Me, Photo Albums, Posts by Me, Allow friends to post on my Wall, Posts by Friends, Comments on Posts.

But I can not see which one is the one to be changed to be able to achieve my task.

robsonde
06-04-2010, 06:05 PM