PDA

View Full Version : adding signature



Ice Road Trucker
29-03-2010, 09:26 PM
How do I use the signature tool in the user control panel?

Speedy Gonzales
29-03-2010, 09:27 PM
Type whatever then save it. Then it'll appear under whatever you post

Ice Road Trucker
30-03-2010, 11:49 AM
Thanks Speedy:thumbs:

Sweep
30-03-2010, 12:25 PM
Thanks Speedy:thumbs:

Also be aware that people can choose not to see the Signature as I have done in CP.

hueybot3000
30-03-2010, 08:37 PM
Why would you bother not seeing it? Its just a sig

Sweep
30-03-2010, 09:06 PM
Why would you bother not seeing it? Its just a sig

There is one Sig that goes like this:-

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10

As I have a rough idea how to count to ten it does not add to my understanding of life, the universe and everything.

Actually I'm really thinking that sigs should only be used for hardware specs and the O/S being used which may be useful so that members who want to help don't have to ask what O/S do you want drivers for etc. Like this thread for example:-
http://pressf1.co.nz/showthread.php?t=108474

Of course I could put the particular member on my ignore list but that would mean I miss out on the actual post as well.

You asked and that's my answer.