PDA

View Full Version : youtube problems



surferdude69
04-02-2010, 11:19 AM
having problems with youtube.already posted something here but know one has replied yet.maybe someone from here can help??

http://www.geekzone.co.nz/forums.asp?forumid=39&topicid=57152

any help would be great!!
thanks

Coaster
04-02-2010, 11:24 AM
An hour and a half over there and no reply :crying

5 minutes here and a useless reply :badpc:

baabits
04-02-2010, 12:10 PM
Clear the Cache in both firefox and Internet explorer- Might be something corrupted sitting in there

Also try reinstalling firefox. Another thing is to download Opera and see if it will work in there?

If you're desperate for youtube, you should be able to watch videos through XL for now, until you get it fixed http://www.youtube.com/xl

surferdude69
04-02-2010, 12:14 PM
http://www.gpforums.co.nz/showthread.php?threadid=380743&perpage=25&pagenumber=1

seems to be happening to a few people that are with telecom, im also with telecom

baabits
04-02-2010, 12:24 PM
Holy S#^*, I've just gone to normal youtube and realised that I have the same problem.

Can't be a telecom problem, I'm on vodafone

Sam's Dad
04-02-2010, 12:46 PM
I had the same problem last night. I updated flash player and firefox and anything else I could find on the net but nothing worked. It seemed to be restricted to youtube as I went to google video and all the non youtube videos I tried worked. Out of desperation I rebooted my router and that fixed it

surferdude69
04-02-2010, 12:52 PM
as simple as that ay.fixed

GameJunkie
04-02-2010, 01:04 PM
rebooted my router but still the same

Sam's Dad
04-02-2010, 01:20 PM
Don't know what caused the problem in the first place or why rebooting worked in my case. Just wish I'd thought of it before spending two hours going nowhere

KarameaDave
04-02-2010, 01:21 PM
No probs here....Teltraclear cable and Puppy Linux.

GameJunkie
04-02-2010, 01:24 PM
kept telling me i had javascript turned off (which it wasnt) and out of date flash(its the latest version installed) when i tried to play a video.

on telecom BB

GameJunkie
04-02-2010, 05:14 PM
anyone still got the problem?

PPp
04-02-2010, 05:42 PM
Try running Glarys Utilities and CCleaner. I notice they sometimes miss stuff the other picks up.

PPp
04-02-2010, 05:50 PM
Curses it won't work (I have caught the disease). time to try a reboot.

GameJunkie
04-02-2010, 05:56 PM
no luck, same problem on two different pc's

Speedy Gonzales
04-02-2010, 06:04 PM
Looks like if youre using XP SP2 it may not work. Update it to SP3. A firewall may also block something. Is one installed?

PPp
04-02-2010, 06:22 PM
Fixed. After CCleaner and Glarys(see above) I use Revo to uninstall Flash, cleared cookies(Google support), downloaded Flash and installed it. All good now.

GameJunkie
04-02-2010, 06:52 PM
one's running vista HP SP2 and the laptop is running W7 ultimate 64bit.

will try PPp's solution


SUCCESS!!!!!

weird though, i only tried that fix on the laptop and not the desktop, yet they both work now