PDA

View Full Version : Problems with installing Spider3Elite on laptop



R.M.
30-01-2010, 02:07 PM
I am trying to install the above on my laptop (Toshiba M300-900). I can enter my name, but it won't accept the Serial Number - it just goes 'ting'.

Is there some funny Toshiba quirk I don't know about? One of those Fn things, or something else obvious I've forgotten about? :(

Speedy Gonzales
30-01-2010, 02:17 PM
Send them an email. Is it made by Toshiba or someone else?

feersumendjinn
30-01-2010, 02:37 PM
If the serial number/code is combined alpha-numeric characters, have you tried O's instead of 0's, and l's instead of 1's (and uppercase/lowercase and vice-versa and etcetera) :).
I wouldn't think that the fact you're installing on a laptop would make any difference.
http://spyder.datacolor.com/product-mc-s3elite.php

Requirements

* Windows XP 32/64, Vista 32/64, Windows 7
* Mac OS X (10.3 or higher)
* USB
* Color monitor resolution 1024x768 or greater
* 16-bit video card (24-bit recommended)
* 128MB of available RAM
* 100MB of available hard disk space

R.M.
30-01-2010, 02:41 PM
Ummm - there are no letters in the original version (I was trying to put in the alphanumerical second download combination). :blush:

So - all sorted. Thanks for your help. :)