PDA

View Full Version : DVD copying error



kbp
25-01-2010, 12:31 PM
Hi

Anyone know the answer to below why it's happenning?

I make video movies on Pinnacle Studio and burn them. The original DVD (8.5 GB + DL) that burnt, works perfect.

then I make a copy of it (8.5) in Nero ... the copy does seem to work ok my DVD player but problems with other players. It either skips or does not play anything.

If I burn 4.7 GB dvd & then make a copy on if in Nero .... all works fine everywhere in all players....

Any idea why 8.5 GB is playing up. Is it the DVD's or Nero ??

Thanks

trinsic
25-01-2010, 12:35 PM
Are you burning them at the slowest possible speed the DVD can handle? (2x?) Always the safe option.

kbp
25-01-2010, 12:44 PM
Dont know, it defaults to whatever its set to. Is there any setting in Nero for 8.5 GB copying ?

trinsic
25-01-2010, 12:48 PM
Not too sure about Nero but you should have options to control the speed at which it burns. Data can become unreadable when burnt to the disk too fast.

kbp
25-01-2010, 12:53 PM
ok then thanks. Will try this option tonight.

Zippity
25-01-2010, 12:57 PM
Use anything else but Nero :(