PDA

View Full Version : Change XPpro to Chinese.



mzee
03-01-2010, 04:23 PM
I have been trying to change 2 separate computers with XP pro to Chinese. On one I was told " can not install the chosen local, see your administrator".
The second one had Chinese simple & classic selected when installed, same result.

Maybe I have to install a chinese version?

bk T
03-01-2010, 05:10 PM
I have been trying to change 2 separate computers with XP pro to Chinese. On one I was told " can not install the chosen local, see your administrator".
The second one had Chinese simple & classic selected when installed, same result.

Maybe I have to install a chinese version?

You may need to install the MUI language Pack for the chosen Chinese language.

Speedy Gonzales
03-01-2010, 05:11 PM
You could try here (http://www.microsoft.com/unlimitedpotential/programs/llp.mspx). But I think most of them are for Vista +. Theyre called Language interface packs