PDA

View Full Version : L.E.S - Law Enforcement System-Sperry mainframe Computer

Sims
21-12-2009, 03:05 PM
I am trying to locate someone with L.E.S knowledge- Law Enforcement System-Sperry mainframe, used by the New Zealand Police from 1976 to the mid 2000s.

Can you assist, or recommend anyone.

thankyou.

regards,
Sims

Sims
21-12-2009, 03:08 PM
I am trying to locate someone with L.E.S knowledge- Law Enforcement System-Sperry mainframe, used by the New Zealand Police from 1976 to the mid 2000s.

Can you assist, or recommend anyone.

thankyou.

regards,
Sims

Sweep
21-12-2009, 03:40 PM
I used to use a terminal linked to the Wanganui Computer if that is the one you are talking about.

Speedy Gonzales
21-12-2009, 03:40 PM
Umm yup, what were you wanting to know?? I was an operator from around 1991 till they stopped using it. Yup, thats it Sweep - Wanganui computer aka LES. It was also used by the Courts and Probation service. Its kind of still around, but its in-house. Probation and the courts can still access it. But, its no longer in B&W

Speedy Gonzales
21-12-2009, 03:49 PM
You've already posted a thread (http://pressf1.co.nz/showthread.php?t=105980)

jinja_thom
21-12-2009, 03:56 PM
Try here http://www.oldfriends.co.nz/Institution.aspx?id=13970

jinja_thom
21-12-2009, 03:58 PM
Try here http://www.oldfriends.co.nz/Institution.aspx?id=13970

Sims
17-02-2010, 11:49 AM
thanks to all of you for your help on that one, i will chase up those leads.
cheers

Sims

Sims
24-02-2010, 11:37 AM
TO: Speedy Gonzales, jinja thom, Sweep,

I have some specific questions to ask, including documents relating to those questions.

Any chance of me emailing them or P.m.ing these questions & documents to you?

I dont seem to be able to P.M you guys??

cheers,
Sims

Speedy Gonzales
24-02-2010, 11:38 AM
You need 10 posts to PM someone

documents like what?

Sweep
24-02-2010, 11:39 AM
I think you have to have 10 posts before you can PM.

Sims
25-02-2010, 10:32 AM
howdy,