PDA

View Full Version : ADBlock Plus



pctek
24-10-2009, 01:06 PM
Won't work in Firefox anymore.
In fact tried other versions and it mostly wouldn't even install. This since Win 64bit.anyone else had problems or can suggest an alternative?

Speedy Gonzales
24-10-2009, 01:12 PM
It failed yesterday when I went to get a site / filter. It needed to install a compat update. But it did work a few hrs later. Just updated it again, just now, and it worked. Click on find updates, once you add it, then try again

pctek
24-10-2009, 01:35 PM
Someone zip and upload the thing for me then?
I get:

Speedy Gonzales
24-10-2009, 01:44 PM
Go here (http://adblockplus.mozdev.org/easylist/easylist.txt) save it as a txt file, import it into adblock. Adblock installed for me, but the filter/s wouldnt work / install

pctek
24-10-2009, 01:46 PM
Got it this time. error 207 a million times, and some other errors before that. FF version or WIn7? Who know.....fixed now, annoying banners gone from PF1 again, joy......


Now...just to find a graphics driver that works 100%......

Speedy Gonzales
24-10-2009, 01:48 PM
I think its Win 7 x64, why it was failing. It was fine with 3.5.3 and vista x64.

pctek
24-10-2009, 05:36 PM
Cool, all happy now. And I've found its not my driver - its the refresh rate resetting itself all the time.