PDA

View Full Version : Vista SP2



Chris Randal
18-10-2009, 10:03 PM
Any reasons NOT to install this at the moment?

Many thanks

Blam
18-10-2009, 10:29 PM
Not AFAIK. If anything goes wrong you can use system restore to revert the changes

pcuser42
19-10-2009, 07:30 AM
No you can't. It deletes them all. Still, there's no reason not to install it.

Blam
19-10-2009, 08:42 AM
No you can't. It deletes them all. Still, there's no reason not to install it.

Really? Always thought a SR point was made when you upgrade SP?

linw
19-10-2009, 07:01 PM
Just installed SP2 yesterday and it did create an RP. Checked again just now and it is still there.

Roger Hunt
19-10-2009, 08:47 PM
my games explorer stopped working after I installed mine but I was able to uninstall it again even though I had run the clean up tool.