PDA

View Full Version : Firefox addon email notifier



Pato
12-10-2009, 04:21 PM
I have two pop3 addresses plus hotmail and gmail. Is there an addon that will give an audible alert for mail in these addresses. I have searched for these Firefox addons but would appreciate a recommendation that works.

kjaada
12-10-2009, 04:49 PM
looks like this could be a goer http://ymnotifier.mozdev.org/.

gary67
12-10-2009, 04:52 PM
There is a gmail notifier addon, don't you use them in an email client such as Outlook r windows mail?

Pato
12-10-2009, 04:56 PM
There is a gmail notifier addon, don't you use them in an email client such as Outlook r windows mail?Yes. I am using Thunderbird and get alerts for my pop accounts but I am mainly interested in getting an alert for Hotmail. Not so worried about Gmail.

Pato
12-10-2009, 04:58 PM
looks like this could be a goer http://ymnotifier.mozdev.org/.This looks like it is for yahoo.
There are plenty of programs around for doing this but not all of them work.

Agent_24
12-10-2009, 08:04 PM
I would have thought that Thunderbird would provide alerts for Hotmail...

In fact didn't Hotmail just switch to POP3 anyway?

seltsam
12-10-2009, 08:11 PM
I use WebMail Notifier for my Yahoo webmail - works great with pop up and choice of sound alert. Seems it'll work with Gmail and Hotmail too.

Pato
12-10-2009, 09:36 PM
I use WebMail Notifier for my Yahoo webmail - works great with pop up and choice of sound alert. Seems it'll work with Gmail and Hotmail too.Appreciate your suggestion which I will give a try. It looks like it may be what I am after. Cheers.

Phil B
13-10-2009, 09:56 PM
Set up the pop for hotmail in thunderbird. I'm using it for 4 accounts, 1 of them being hotmail.

Pato
14-10-2009, 01:52 PM
Set up the pop for hotmail in thunderbird. I'm using it for 4 accounts, 1 of them being hotmail.Not quite sure how to do that but will give it a go. Thanks for tip.

Blam
14-10-2009, 02:25 PM
Not quite sure how to do that but will give it a go. Thanks for tip.

Just note down the POP sever and SMTP server details-then enter them in TB