PDA

View Full Version : Block website in Firefox



convair
10-10-2009, 08:06 PM
Is there a way to block a certain website within Firefox Portable?

Blam
10-10-2009, 08:09 PM
From yourself, or from other people.

convair
10-10-2009, 08:09 PM
What you mean blam?

Blam
10-10-2009, 08:12 PM
I mean, if you're blocking it from yourself to stay on task, or whether you're blocking it from other people.

If the latter, then it'll have to be harder for the other people to get around this, or change it back..

convair
10-10-2009, 08:14 PM
Blocking it for myself to keep on task.

Blam
10-10-2009, 08:18 PM
https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/4476

I use it personally. Its perfect.:)

ronyville
10-10-2009, 08:27 PM
Blocking it for myself to keep on task.

just curious here, what sites you wana block? Pressf1... :p

convair
10-10-2009, 08:32 PM
just curious here, what sites you wana block? Pressf1... :p

No way! Thats the main website I visit everyday

convair
10-10-2009, 08:33 PM
https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/4476

I use it personally. Its perfect.:)

I've just done a test of this and works

Thanks for your help blam:clap

convair
11-10-2009, 06:41 PM
How do I add websites to the program when I already have and doesn't allow me to add any more websites?

Speedy Gonzales
11-10-2009, 06:44 PM
Look in its options. Or go to the maker's site

convair
11-10-2009, 06:46 PM
Already done that and shows nothing about adding to the block of websites that I want to add to.

convair
11-10-2009, 08:11 PM
blam, how do I add more websites to the program.

In the link below shows a pic of what meaning then it make the block one stop working but change to another block and its fine.

https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/images/p/20111/1208871681

convair
12-10-2009, 01:15 PM
No luck with this

Blam
12-10-2009, 02:09 PM
I still don't understand what your problem is?

convair
12-10-2009, 02:25 PM
I'll grab a screenshot of what Im meaning tonight

convair
12-10-2009, 06:10 PM
Attached is a screenshot of what I'm referring to.

Looks ghost like.

Blam
12-10-2009, 08:25 PM
That doesn't happen to me.....let me fiddle around with the settings to try and emulate your problem..

convair
12-10-2009, 09:38 PM
Blam, figured out what the problem was. I had ticked the

"Prevent access to options for this block set when these sites are blocked" box

I just did a reinstall of Firefox Portable and the problem was solved.

Great program though, certainly works very well.

Thanks for your help and pointing me in the direction of this Firefox addon

Blam
12-10-2009, 09:45 PM
:)

Glad to hear to hear you got it sorted

convair
12-10-2009, 10:57 PM
Great little addon that it is.:banana