PDA

View Full Version : Overclocking with Vcore



secureprivacy
30-09-2009, 09:29 AM
I have always wanted to overclock my E2140 Intel Pentium Dual Core, but my motherboard doesn't have options to increase the Vcore- are there any software which can do that (other than cpu mods?)?

jareemon
30-09-2009, 11:29 AM
do you know your bios make and version? what is your motherboard model?
have a look at this page to see if it is useful to you
http://www.hasw.net/8rdavcore/

secureprivacy
30-09-2009, 12:37 PM
my motherboard model = Palit II-G31
I dont wanna flash my bios because last time i did it, it failed with FOxconn G31-MXK, and i had to buy a new board :-(
8rdavcore is no use because my motherboard isn't supported- look at attachement.

SolMiester
30-09-2009, 01:06 PM
I'm not sure if you have to use vCore on the E series to get a decent OC....how far have you got at stock?