PDA

View Full Version : CPU Usage Meter



learning
16-09-2009, 06:49 PM
I have Dell Dimension 4600 running P4 2.8Ghz.

When i bring up Task manager under performance tab it displays 2 sets of CPU usage history graphs.

I thought this was only the case if the CPU had dual cores :confused:

fred_fish
16-09-2009, 06:53 PM
The 'Hyperthreading' feature means that it appears as 2 separate processors to the OS even though you have only 1 physical CPU

learning
16-09-2009, 07:56 PM
The 'Hyperthreading' feature means that it appears as 2 separate processors to the OS even though you have only 1 physical CPU

ahhh i see

thanks:thumbs: