PDA

View Full Version : Printers



Sweep
02-09-2009, 01:26 AM
Just another thing I found which is why I use an online Photo printer.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/technology/8231062.stm

dustingold09
16-09-2009, 09:38 PM
Hello Sweep,

Thanks for the given link which contains more information about printers, ink cartiage etc. I appreciate yor work to giving me the information.

hueybot3000
16-09-2009, 10:02 PM
what the hell was that about

Sweep
16-09-2009, 10:30 PM
I think it is about the costs of printing photos yourself at home or having photos printed for you.

I have no idea what you think it is about.

hueybot3000
16-09-2009, 10:52 PM
i meant the first reply with random link

Sweep
16-09-2009, 10:57 PM
Oh. OK.

I did not click on the link so therefore was a little puzzled by your post.

hueybot3000
16-09-2009, 10:59 PM
I wasnt just being an outright idiot, I was confused.

Did you pm that article to whoever it was askin about online printing places last week?

Sweep
16-09-2009, 11:12 PM
No I did not send a PM to that person. The article was really about printer ink costs and I was prompted to send it on my own by another members post about printing photos.

I did not post in their thread as it did not seem quite to the point at that time and I posted for the information of all members just to let them know the actual cost of printing.

rumpty
17-09-2009, 01:40 PM
How does one get that video on the BBC site to play? I've tried IE, Firefox, and Safari. Those circling white dots are boring.

FIAT LUX
17-09-2009, 01:57 PM
How does one get that video on the BBC site to play? I've tried IE, Firefox, and Safari. Those circling white dots are boring.

I use Win XP & I.E.8 - no problem here....
Have you tried updating your I.E. Adobe Flash Plugin at http://get.adobe.com/flashplayer/
?
Eventually also get Shockwave player while you are at it :
http://get.adobe.com/shockwave/

rumpty
17-09-2009, 03:40 PM
I use Win XP & I.E.8 - no problem here....
Have you tried updating your I.E. Adobe Flash Plugin at http://get.adobe.com/flashplayer/
?
Eventually also get Shockwave player while you are at it :
http://get.adobe.com/shockwave/

Thanks. I always seem to be updating the Flash plug-in. My present version is 10.0.22. You would think that would work.
The technology is all too much, sometimes.

FIAT LUX
17-09-2009, 04:31 PM
Thanks. I always seem to be updating the Flash plug-in. My present version is 10.0.22. You would think that would work.
The technology is all too much, sometimes.

My version is not so much newer than yours , mine is V. 10,0,32,18 ,
So it might not be your flashplayer version that is the problem but something else on your system. But you could still try to update your I.E. plugin to see if it rectifies the situation , close and restart I.E. after installation to give I.E. optimum chance before trying to play content.

rumpty
19-09-2009, 03:06 PM
I updated Flash, but still no dice in FF or Safari. So, booted into Ubuntu and it played fine there. I must have something disabled in XP somewhere?

The strange thing is that the Flash demo on the Adobe site plays fine, says Flash is correctly installed. That's on XP.