PDA

View Full Version : Can't see text in Halo 2



esayolay
19-08-2009, 06:30 PM
Hey I'm running Windows XP SP2 and I have install Halo 2 (It's not supposed to work, but it did anyway).

Problem:
When I'm in the game Menu I can't see any of the text, making it hard to navigate, however I can see it in the Windows live account section of the game. Also, In-game text is not work (e.g. Press E to pick up weapon).

This game has worked previously on the same computer. Maybe I need to install some drivers? DX10 is up to date.
Any help is appreciated.

nedkelly
19-08-2009, 07:06 PM
Ok Halo 2 is not made to work in XP is made to work in vista.
Check next post (if its still there to see a fix)

nedkelly
19-08-2009, 07:08 PM
There is a crack of sorts that changes some of the files required to play the game.
I did have it, but will not link to it. Sorry have to look yourself esayolay.
Should not be that hard.

esayolay
19-08-2009, 07:12 PM
Uhh thanks for your help?

nedkelly
19-08-2009, 07:21 PM
yeah sorry wish I could help you more but that would be breaching the rules of the forum.
The most help I can give you is search with google for Halo 2 on Xp

Speedy Gonzales
19-08-2009, 07:25 PM
And DX 10 isnt for XP BTW, its only for Vista

pctek
19-08-2009, 08:17 PM
yeah sorry wish I could help you more but that would be breaching the rules of the forum.


The rules ban aid with piracy, not workarounds for O/Ss.

Blam
19-08-2009, 10:05 PM
Try this
http://forums.nvidia.com/index.php?showtopic=41802

Blam

nedkelly
20-08-2009, 06:52 AM
yeah well pctek the 'fix' that i was talking about is not actually from microsoft, it was coded by people who wanted to run Halo2 on xp, so i thought that it would be against the rules to link to it

pctek
20-08-2009, 07:53 AM
the 'fix' that i was talking about is not actually from microsoft, it was coded by people who wanted to run Halo2 on xp,

Doesn't matter. It's a fix for people who bought the game. Once you buy it, you can run it how you like.
I buy games and then use no-cds.

And thats good to know anyway, it put me off the game before, now I might give it a go if the fix works.

nedkelly
20-08-2009, 08:09 AM
halo 2 fix for xp is the best thing to search google with