PDA

View Full Version : Problem with images(.psd and .png files..)

Aezile
16-08-2009, 02:20 AM
Hi ya,

Umm sorry if this is not the right place to post this but i'm having problem with deleting images off my computer..

i downloaded an .rar file and extracted the images from it but then whenever i tried to delete them it saids that the file can't be found, so i tried changing the file name and deleted it but then it came back and i tried once more to delete them by changing the file name again but then saids that the image can't be found anymore and my image factory is almost filled up >< it only happens before with .psd files but now it's starting to happen with other files like .png ><

please someone help, thank you in advance
also i'm a newbie computer user and don't know much about computer please try and make the explaination as easy to follow as possible ><

Oh, I almost forgot my computer system is Windows Vista.. thanks ^_^

Speedy Gonzales
16-08-2009, 10:19 AM
Do you know WHERE and what the images were in this rar file??

Have you done a scan for viruses / malware etc?? Is SP1 or 2 installed?

sal
16-08-2009, 10:54 AM
"image factory"?

Blam
16-08-2009, 12:25 PM
Run>cmd

Type in chkdsk /r in the prompt and hit enter, if it prompts to restart, allow it to and let it run the disk scan.

Blam

Aezile
16-08-2009, 09:20 PM
Do you know WHERE and what the images were in this rar file??

Have you done a scan for viruses / malware etc?? Is SP1 or 2 installed?

All images are .png and .psd files on the RAR files

I've alreadyrun a scan/malware etc. and it didn't detect anything.

It is Window Vista Home Premium
2007 Micro. Corp.
Service Pack 2

pctek
16-08-2009, 10:08 PM
.rar file extracted the images from it

whenever i tried to delete them it saids that the file can't be found, so i tried changing the file name and deleted it but then it came back

my image factory is almost filled up