PDA

View Full Version : rundll32.exe



universal48
23-07-2009, 09:16 PM
I am having aproblem with rundll32.exe.
I looked up from my work PC today and saw that someone had suggested a couple of simple fixes recently on the forum. Part of my problem is that this won't allow me to run the search facility here on the forum from my home PC - the one that's giving me the problem - to find the previous thread on this subject so I can fix it. Can anyone either look it up and advise the date or else supply a link or advice for me? many thanks.

Speedy Gonzales
23-07-2009, 09:22 PM
Well I wouldnt download it, you dont know whats in it. Install the latest service pack / updates if its / theyre not installed. What version of windows are you talking about?? Post a hijackthis log, we'll see whats in it. Have you scanned your system for malware / viruses lately?

Blam
23-07-2009, 09:52 PM
WHat is the problem you are having with it?

DO NOT DOWNLOAD A COPY FROM THE WEB!!

Blam