PDA

View Full Version : PressF1 slow loading



bk T
25-06-2009, 10:50 AM
This site has been very slow for the last couple of days. Do you guys having the same problem or just me?

Speedy Gonzales
25-06-2009, 10:52 AM
Was slow. Its pretty fast today tho

GameJunkie
25-06-2009, 10:52 AM
what browser are you using?
if using FF get ablockplus/noscript

Richard
25-06-2009, 10:53 AM
It's not just you! The pages are very slow in loading at present. Maybe the server needs defragging again. Can one of the Mods inform the powers that be, whoever they may be these days, that we have a problem here in Houston.

bk T
25-06-2009, 10:57 AM
what browser are you using?
if using FF get ablockplus/noscript

Firefox; and am using ablockplus - have blocked all those ads.

btw, what's 'noscrip'? is it another addon?

GameJunkie
25-06-2009, 11:05 AM
Firefox; and am using ablockplus - have blocked all those ads.

btw, what's 'noscrip'? is it another addon?

yep its another addon

babip
25-06-2009, 11:16 AM
I have notice slow loading when I first login, it is at normal speed after that for me thou

bk T
25-06-2009, 11:22 AM
I always get "Waiting for inl.adbureau.net ..." at the bottom left-hand corner when opening Press F1.

Something is not quite right, either with me or Press F1.

wratterus
25-06-2009, 11:49 AM
That's not PCWorld BK, that's one of the advertising sites.

Get some adblocking software or use bletch's script if you are getting annoyed with it. It's super quick for me, has been for some time now with only a few minor glitches.

wainuitech
25-06-2009, 11:54 AM
One particular problem I'm having and its only started since the site was " Fixed" the other week is This error (http://www.imagef1.net.nz/files/Script1245883917.jpg) - click yes and the site loads.

Its not just my PC either, tried it on several, both here and a few other places.

Last day or so the sites been damn slow to load :sleep

For a computer help site its shocking - no other sites do it, and you shouldn't have to revert to using ad blocking software to make it work at a reasonable pace.

somebody
25-06-2009, 12:00 PM
No problem here - site is very fast (on TelstraClear Cable).

inphinity
25-06-2009, 12:10 PM
Getting the same error as Wainui, if I disable flash the page loads fine but thats just arse.

Trev
25-06-2009, 01:22 PM
One particular problem I'm having and its only started since the site was " Fixed" the other week is This error (http://www.imagef1.net.nz/files/Script1245883917.jpg) - click yes and the site loads.

Its not just my PC either, tried it on several, both here and a few other places.

Last day or so the sites been damn slow to load :sleep

For a computer help site its shocking - no other sites do it, and you shouldn't have to revert to using ad blocking software to make it work at a reasonable pace.

Yes I sometimes get that message in IE8 also.
:)

wratterus
25-06-2009, 01:30 PM
I don't use IE myself, but have found the same thing with multiple sites on other people's PCs, msn.co.nz and yahooxtra.co.nz are the two most common, my guess is it's caused by a flash banner ad taking too long to load.