PDA

View Full Version : Trojan Horse



geadmbc
24-06-2009, 12:47 PM
:help:Hi,

I am having trouble with Trojan Horses

My Symantec Antivirus keeps on advising that it has quarantined Trojan Horses.

Even though I clear them out of the quarantine file they keep on arriving.

How do I stop them turning up?

wratterus
24-06-2009, 12:53 PM
Unfortunately, Symantec software seems to be mostly useless , even at the best of times. :groan:

I would highly recommend using NOD32 for your anti virus, or Avast Home if you can't pay for one.

On bootup, before you get to the OS boot screen, tap the F8 key. Boot up in safe mode with networking.

Download combofix from here (http://download.bleepingcomputer.com/sUBs/ComboFix.exe). (direct link) Save it to the desktop, run it, let it do its thing, it takes quite a while and restarts the PC. Be patient with it.

After thats done, post a hijackthis (http://www.trendsecure.com/portal/en-US/_download/HiJackThis.exe) log.

You could also run a scan with Norton after this to make sure it doesn't pick anything else up.

Edit: Run Trojan Remover as Wainui has suggested too. ;)

There may be a few more things to be run after the above, but run those first and see how things go. :thumbs:

wainuitech
24-06-2009, 12:56 PM
Adding to Wratterus - also download and run trojan Remover (http://www.simplysup.com/).