PDA

View Full Version : Windows Explorer in Vista



Greg
18-06-2009, 06:11 PM
How do I put My Computer and Windows Explorer on my desktop in Vista (Home Premium)?

Used to be so simple in XP.

Thanks.

Sherman
18-06-2009, 06:17 PM
Not sure about Windows explorer, but for My Computer, click the Start Orb, right click Computer, and select "Show on desktop.

BTW, in vista, "My Computer" and "Windows Explorer" are basically the same thing. If it isn't enabled by default, there should be an arrow at the bottom of the left pane to show the explorer tree.

Greg
18-06-2009, 06:43 PM
Sweet. Thanks Sherman.

Saucy
18-06-2009, 08:49 PM
How do I put My Computer and Windows Explorer on my desktop in Vista (Home Premium)?

Click on the Start Orb, type in explorer, then right-click on it and choose Send to ... Desktop (create shortcut).

Same for My Computer except you type in computer.

Or you could find them by hand in All Programs but it's faster to just search.

Blam
18-06-2009, 09:08 PM
BTW Windows+E opens up Explorer(Basically My Computer)

Blam