PDA

View Full Version : Possible CCleaner problem



Driftwood
15-06-2009, 06:28 PM
Anyone come across this.
Just went to run CCleaner, it got about 6% across the progress bar & vanished. Tryed it again, same.
Rebooted & tryed again, same.
Downloaded & installed the latest version, same.
It does the registry & application scans but not the windows.

gary67
15-06-2009, 08:10 PM
No not come across that, what about trying Revo it's similar to Ccleaner?

Driftwood
15-06-2009, 09:00 PM
Thanks for that Gary.
I did actually find what what was causing it.
Now I just need to find out how the option to close after scanning got ticked.
I removed the tick from the box & it's back to normal.
Bit of a worry, I'm not comfortable with programs that can change settings like that.