PDA

View Full Version : Java error?



JA88
12-06-2009, 10:30 PM
I can't seem to watch certain streaming videos online eg. NBA highlights even though i've already downloaded the latest version of JAVA and enable javascript. The space for the video doesn't even appear when the page loads.
Anyone can help?!?!?!?!

Blam
12-06-2009, 10:31 PM
What browser?

maco101
12-06-2009, 10:34 PM
are you sure its not missing flash player, whats the error message?

JA88
12-06-2009, 10:38 PM
mozilla firefox. no error message the video just doesn't load and it's an empty space there

maco101
12-06-2009, 10:41 PM
ive had the same problem in firefox its flash video, try watching it in a different browser opera or ie

Blam
12-06-2009, 10:43 PM
Do you have noscript, or any addons that may be blocking it?

is the flash plugin installed?

JA88
12-06-2009, 10:53 PM
i don't think i have any addons or noscript. And i've installed the latest version of flash player and java.

JA88
12-06-2009, 10:57 PM
I have 3 extensions 1.adobe DLM; 2.java quickstarter & 3.realplayer browser record plugin. Any of this i should or shouldn't disable? And how about plugins???

maco101
12-06-2009, 10:59 PM
try this in tools got to add-ons, click on the plugins tab and in there enable shockwave flash, if its already enabled just disable it and enable it again

JA88
12-06-2009, 11:09 PM
hmm still doesn't work...

maco101
12-06-2009, 11:11 PM
what was the version of the shockwave flash player

Blam
12-06-2009, 11:19 PM
http://get.adobe.com/flashplayer/otherversions/

Download from here and install.

Blam

JA88
12-06-2009, 11:30 PM
shockwave flash 10.0 r22. erm now i can't even watch youtube videos...

JA88
12-06-2009, 11:32 PM
does having more than 1 java platform screw anything up? cause i have java platform se 6 U12 - U14.

maco101
12-06-2009, 11:33 PM
ok i had the same problem i enebled it, now no problem with youtube or any videos

Speedy Gonzales
12-06-2009, 11:38 PM
does having more than 1 java platform screw anything up? cause i have java platform se 6 U12 - U14.

Uninstall ALL previous versions, except the latest U14.

Rob99
13-06-2009, 01:23 AM
a link to the problem page??

gary67
13-06-2009, 09:51 AM
Have you scanned for malware could be stopping it